SciELO - Scientific Electronic Library Online

vol.31 issue3Somatic embryogenesis in Eucalyptus grandis: effect of growth regulators dicamba and picloramGermination of Adenanthera pavonina L. seeds as a function of different temperatures and substrates author indexsubject indexarticles search
Home Pagealphabetic serial listing  

Services on Demand




Related links


Revista Árvore

Print version ISSN 0100-6762On-line version ISSN 1806-9088


SILVA, Luciana Xavier da et al. Arbuscular mycorrhizal fungi in plantations of leucaena and mimosa in Pernambuco state. Rev. Árvore [online]. 2007, vol.31, n.3, pp.427-435. ISSN 0100-6762.

The occurrence of arbuscular mycorrhizal fungi (AMF) in plantations of Leucaena leucocephala L. (leucaena) and Mimosa caesalpiniaefolia Benth (sabia) in the State of Pernambuco was investigated. Soil samples were collected in five research centers of the Agricultural Research Institute of Pernambuco (IPA), in the cities of Arcoverde - plantation of leucaena (AL) and sabiá (AS); Caruaru (CL) - leucaena plantation; Itambé (IS), São Bento do Una (SBS) and Serra Talhada (STS) - plantation of sabiá. Mycorrhizal spores were extracted from soil, with the highest number (437/50g of soil) being found in the CL region and the lowest (69/50g of soil) in the STS region. The mycorrhizal colonization ranged from 11% (CL) to 64% (IS). The colonization was inferior to 15% in areas of leucaena plantation, however, in areas of sabiá, it ranged from 36% to 64%. Twenty-four AMF species were identified in the genus: Acaulospora (6), Archaeospora (1), Entrophospora (1), Gigaspora (3), Glomus (6), Paraglomus (1) and Scutellospora (6). The highest species number was recorded in the CL and STS regions (14). Acaulospora scrobiculata, Archaeospora leptoticha and Glomus etunicatum were found in all regions.

Keywords : Glomeromycota; Leucaena leucocephala; taxonomy.

        · abstract in Portuguese     · text in Portuguese     · Portuguese ( pdf )


Creative Commons License All the contents of this journal, except where otherwise noted, is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution License