Accessibility / Report Error

SciELO Brazil Advisory Committee

(Updated: 2022/01/31)

Based on the SciELO Brazil Criteria, the Advisory Committee will propose:


a. Definition and changes in the evaluation criteria of scientific journals for admission to and permanence in the SciELO Brazil Collection;
b. Inclusion of new scientific journal titles in the collection;
c. Exclusion of new scientific journal titles of the collection;
d. Published regularly performance indicators for the journals belonging to the SciELO Brazil Collection;
e. Definition and enhancement of the Committee's operation, this way enabling the efficient fulfilment of the above goals.

The Committee will be composed by representatives of the national scientific communication community, according to the following permanent configuration:

a. SciELO Project Technical Coordinator, who will be in charge of the Committee as its President;
b. ABEC - Associação Brasileira de Editores Científicos Representative;
c. FAPESP - Fundação de Amparo a Pesquisa do Estado de São Paulo Representative (Program for Scientific Publications);
d. CNPq - Conselho Nacional de Desenvolvimento Científico e Tecnológico Representative;
e. CAPES - Coodernação de Aperfeiçoamento de Pessoal de Nível Superior Representative;
f. Five Scientific Editors, representing each one the following wide areas: Agricultural Sciences, Life Sciences; Physical, Chemical & Earth Sciences; and Social Sciences and Humanities. The editor representatives will be elected biannually among the editors whose scientific journals belong to the SciELO Brazil collection, after the second working year of the SciELO Brazil Advisory Committee - during the first year the scientific editors will be indicated by SciELO. The editors could be led back, being substituted 1 editor to each meeting.

The Committee might invite consultants and specialists to join its meetings and activities, when needed.